Staying positive

Posted: February 8, 2014 in Me

So you may be going through a rough stage with family or friends? Or maybe you just feel as if you are useless? Or maybe you feel as if you are doing everything wrong? Anyway heres a few tip’s on staying happy and positive!

 

Be happy with yourself.

In the morning get up look in the mirror and say whats good about yourself and your life. For example I would say…

I am looking and feeling really healthy.

I have lots of people around me who care for me.

I have a loving family.

I am happy with my figure.

I am doing well in school.

Just say good stuff to yourself in the mirror, no matter if its about how you look or how loving you or your family are.

 

Write a grateful list.

If the top one didn’t work then write a list of things you’re grateful for. For example,

I am grateful for my healthy body.

I am grateful for having a family that care for me.

So basically just write all the good things in your life.

 

Take care of your body. 

If you are unfit or over weight or even perfectly fine then you should excersise. Trust me, it really makes you feel happier. It is even scientifically proven! You don’t have to do a hard core work out just little sit ups or zumba! It de-stresses the body.

Also, you should have a shower and wash your hair it makes you feel fresher and have a little sing song in there. Sing happy songs in the shower! I have been upset or not feeling well and being all wet in hot water really makes you feel a whole lot better!

Clense and moisturise your face. In the mirror tell yourself what you are using and how nice it smells and feels. Tell your ‘mirror self’ how to apply it to your face. This will take your mind off everything thats going on and you will feel even more fresh!!

 

Help out.

Weather it’s at your local charity or helping an old person cross the road. Even helping your parents out with stuff around the house. It doesn’t matter as long as your helping someone else you will feel much better!

 

Laugh.

Laugh everything out! Laughing is so good for you and keeps you happy! Look up funny videos, look at old pictures and videos of yourself or just start silly dancing to some happy music! Benifits of laughing:

  • Reduces heart desease
  • Natural pain killer
  • Improves breathing
  • Helps you loose weight
  • Gives good sleep
  • Decrease stress
  • Makes you look young
  • Boosts relationships

There is no reason not to laugh!!

Last but not least, SMILE baby :)

Hope this helps <3

COMMENT SHARE LIKE :)

 

 

Leave a Reply

